Anime: Kuragehime Specials


Kuragehime Specials are little windows that show the minor characters in all their glory. The minor characters are given the spotlight and we see what they are obsessed about and their love for the things that make them truly happy.

At 5 mins each, they are short and funny. For an oktaku like myself, I see many similarities and realize how weird I must seem to people who don’t share the same interests. I quite enjoyed all 4 specials and am hoping that there will be a 2nd season for the anime itself. I watched it on a whim and ended up loving it, which might explain why I went to watch the specials as well! Then again I am quite pedantic and like the sense of accomplishment when I finish a series in its entirety, which includes specials, movies and recaps. I know I’m strange. But it’s who I am and I’m no longer afraid to be loud and proud about my quirks.

Comments
One Response to “Anime: Kuragehime Specials”
  1. GoodbyeNavi says:

    It’s not you who’s weird…it’s everyone else!

Leave a Reply

