Anime: K-On!! Special


Okay, the movie for K-on is taking too long, so I had to get my fix by watching this special first.

As the bridge between the 2nd season and the movie, this special was actually set before the ending of the second season. It was interesting, seeing the girls plan for their graduation trip. The places they wanted to visit, the reasons they had and just some of the things they had to prepare. There were funny moments thrown into the mix, and this special typifies what K-on is all about. A group of girls just doing their own thing. Even if those things are stuff you and me would do too. Somehow in their hands it looks more fun and seems more special.

It’s curious that I’ve actually become a fan of K-on, considering how I didn’t like it all that much at first. Oh well, onwards to the movie!

In other news, I think I’ll be taking a short break for a while. I’ve a lot of work to do and I wanted to spruce up this humble blog a bit – just reviewing old posts and editing tags and stuff, nothing major. So if you’d hear from me in a while, don’t be alarmed, I just need some time to organize life as it is.

Leave a Reply

