Day 01 – The best book you read last year


The complete Cosmicomics. No question about it. I read it just before the end of last year and simply put it blew my mind.

What struck me the most perhaps was the breadth of imagination and the use of science “facts” as the basis for stories. It really broadened my horizons, in the sense that it let me see that there was so many different ways to storytelling out there. It was simply amazing, and I enjoyed the book immensely. From that one book alone, Italo Calvion went from being unknown (to me) to becoming one of my favourite authors. I’m still on a mission to read the rest of his books, although the going has been slow.

So yes, best book I read last year.

Look here for the review: http://wp.me/p1guFu-7q

Leave a Reply

