Day 12 – A book you used to love but don’t anymore


Not so much a book, but more of an author.

I read the Fencer and the Scavenger trilogy by K.J Parker and even started on the Engineer trilogy. They are good books and I really enjoyed the Scavenger trilogy especially. It’s just that it’s way way too tragic for my taste. Almost unbearably so, which would explain why I stopped reading his/her books. And can I just add that there are some aspects of the books that’s really disturbing. I recall in the fencer trilogy I think some guy made a bow out of human skin or was it bone or something to that effect. After that I was a little put off the series…

Maybe one day I’ll come back and continue, but for now I can’t seem to appreciate them anymore.

Leave a Reply

