Day 18 – A book that disappointed you


Let’s see, a book that disappointed. If I had to choose one, it would have to be the last book of the wicked years series by Gregory Maguire – Out of Oz.

I wrote about it here: http://wp.me/p1guFu-7m

but to put it succinctly, I loved the series and the characters he created, but this last book just wasn’t up to par. He fell short both in terms of character and in terms of plot. It just wasn’t as magical as the other books in the series. Especially so when it’s supposed to be the last book of the series. I was expecting a certain degree of epicness, and sure there was huge twist at the end, but it wasn’t as climatic as I had wished or hoped it would be. So yes, disappointed.

Leave a Reply

