Day 27 – The most surprising plot twist or ending


I can’t answer this. I’m totally prepared to do a cop-out and say that it’s the same book that I had for yesterday’s post.

The thing is I’m not surprised by many things anymore. It could be because I haven’t picked up books with major plot twists or unexpected endings. Or it could be because I tend to over-think books as I read them. I can see the countless directions that book could take in my head and when one of it does occur, it doesn’t have the element or surprise. It’s just me and my strange way of reading books, what can I say?

If you know of any books with major plot twists or a surprise ending do let me know, although if you let me know then I may not be surprised any more. Hm. Dilemma.

Comments
2 Responses to “Day 27 – The most surprising plot twist or ending”
  1. fnh says:

    Game of Thrones. You may already know about it with all the hype but it was a total shocker when I first read it all those years ago. Never seen anything like it before or since.

    • everworld says:

      Indeed I’ve heard a good deal about the Game of Thrones books or the “A Song of Ice and Fire” series. I’ve heard that many characters die and that it was better than the TV series. The only problem is that it isn’t finished yet, but once it’s complete I’ll definitely read it.

Leave a Reply

