Day 28 – Favourite title(s)


I’m a huge sucker for books with a) long titles that are really interesting or b) one word titles.

In category A, I love titles like “The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-time”, “Jonathan Strange and Mr. Norrell” and “The City of Dreaming Books”. These are all books I’ve picked up because their titles were different and appealing to me.

In category B there are titles like “Wicked”, “The Idiot” and “Neverwhere”, just to name a few.

So yes, when picking (new) books to read I normally scan the shelves until I find a cover or a title that piques my interest. It’s how I’ve found some of the most interesting reads.

Leave a Reply

