Day 30 – Your favourite book of all time


Yes, it’s been a whole month about books, books and more books, but the end is near. The finish is at hand! And without further ado, my favourite book of all time would be Lord of the Rings by J.R.R Tolkien. It’s the book I would want to have with me if I was stranded on a desert island. It’s the book I want to have on my shelf, within reach for the rest of my life. That more or less describes my love for it.

On a side note, this meme didn’t have a post on favourite couples and because I did such a bad job on favourite female/male characters I though I’d share my favourite couple from a book, because surprise, surprise, I actually have one. And they are Faramir and Eowyn from Lord of the Rings.  I love both characters and loved them even more when they became a couple. I absolutely adored their romance in the books and was quite sad when it was reduced to a mere glance in the movies (although there was a bit more in the extended version). And that completes the 30 days.

I hope you’ve enjoyed the past 30 days as much as I have. It’s been good fun and surprisingly draining. I don’t think I want to ever post consecutively for a whole month again (maybe next year). However, I do want to convey my thanks to all the people who have taken a look at this blog in the past month. It’s been really encouraging to see so many new people following, liking and just reading my blog. Thank you so much for keeping me going this past month, I do have one more post planned for tomorrow to wrap up and after that it’ll be back to normal anime and book reviews.  Until tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

