Something Old and Something New


I know this is supposed to be an anime and book blog. But let’s be honest, I have a lot of other hobbies and sometimes they get in the way of my anime watching and book reading. This explains why I don’t have an anime review today. Please excuse any tardiness in the month of June. This is the super busy period at work (as are November and December).

So I’m here today, to share a little about what else I watch. I’m not a movie person, I only watch the blockbuster movies and even then I don’t really bother watching a lot of them. Strangely enough my favourite movie is An Educationwhich I love with a passion and would recommend everyone to watch (especially girls/women). I will eventually get to the book, but for now I’m madly in love with the movie.

An Education

I also adore Carey Mulligan.

I am however a huge fan to TV series, specifically those in the crime/detective genre. To give you a better idea of how much a fan I am, here’s a list of  some of the shows I have watched/am watching:

  1. Sherlock (can’t wait for the 3rd season)
  2. Criminal Minds
  3. Bones
  4. Hawaii Five-0
  5. Castle
  6. Elementary
  7. White Collar
  8. The Listener (recently started on this)
  9. The Mentalist
  10. Numb3rs (which I love and am very sad it ended)
  11. Warehouse 13 (all time favourite, love every single reference)
  12. Continuum (which I recently started)
  13. The Finder
  14. Burn Notice
  15. Unforgettable (can’t wait till it returns)
  16. Wire in the Blood (The British are especially brilliant)
  17. Psych
  18. Detroit 1-8-7
  19. Nikita
  20. Rizzoli and Isles (The female leads are AMAZING)
  21. Lie to Me (Why did it end????)
  22. Covert Affairs
  23. Veronica Mars
  24. Cold Case

The list may goes on. Yes there are a few noticeable series that are missing, but they just weren’t my kind of thing.  As you can see from this I love the mystery genre. It’s very apparent in the books I read and in the anime I watch and really like as well.

Sherlock

I am always so amused that both of them are acting in the Hobbit as well. It kills me.

Okay, so the point of all this was just to let you know that I’m a taking a short (2 week break) from anime. There are two main reasons for this, firstly I don’t have long period of time to watch shows. And secondly, I like to marathon my anime, which requires long periods of time. However with TV series, I’m quite happy to watch them one episode at a time as and when they released.

And that is all I wanted to say! I’ll see you on my next book review (I hope I can finish the book by this Friday, it is proving to be quite a difficult read). Unless you want to recommend any series to me, which I am more than happy to check out!

Comments
2 Responses to “Something Old and Something New”
  1. Genki Jason says:

    Hey, I’m a bloke and I liked An Education! I saw it at a cinema and everything :P

    Seriously though, you like a lot of television shows. I totally understand about not having much time sine I’m getting busy now with the holiday period coming up. I have so little time I only watch a few western TV shows like Doctor Who and Sherlock – they filmed the finale for the last season in a cemetery next to my house plus they’ve filmed episodes where I work.

    You should try watching Grimm.The latest season is pretty good and I think it would be your thing.

    • everworld says:

      The filmed Sherlock near you place?! I’m so jealous right now!!

      And yes, I did try Grimm, but kind of dropped it after awhile. A tad too violent for me. But the story is amazing and integration of fairy-tale and reality is great!

Leave a Reply

