Book: The Spiderwick Chronicles


The Spiderwick Chronicles

 

This series of 5 books, are so easy to read! I know that they are meant for kids, but there haven been some children books that adults read too. Unfortunately this is not one of them. The plots are pretty linear and straightforward. The characters while well crafted, don’t have enough depth to them. The story as a whole is interesting and the last ending was brilliant. However, there’s no value-add.

It is a great children’s book that I would recommend to kids, to get them interested in reading. It’s fast-paced and I think the characters are easy to relate to. The illustrations go well with the story and give it an added dimension. My brother loved the movie adaptation and I have managed to get him reading the series (which is a HUGE achievement). It’s a good series and I don’t mind trying out the sequel as well, at least this time I’ll know what to expect. It’s also a VERY good way of catching up on my book count (seeing how I’m super behind).

Leave a Reply

