Anime: Arve Rezzle: Kikaijikake no Yoseitachi


Probably the worst project I’ve seen so far. And that’s just putting it mildly.

Visually stunning. I really loved how it looked, I wish more anime would adopt this kind of style. There’s a certain quality to the art and to the animations. It just needs a better story than what it has now.

First and foremost, super fan service. I did not expect that. Considering how family friendly the other projects have been so far, I did not anticipate this amount of skin and strange, awkward intimacy between brother and sister no less. I get that they’re not really related, but seriously.

Second, most of the projects can be seen by itself. This feels like the first episode to a series, which is not bad, but knowing that it hasn’t been picked up for a full series, makes me wonder why they would do that. I understand that it’s an adaptation from a light novel, but it felt so incomplete and so rushed at the same time.

Thirdly, world building in this novel/project/anime wasn’t very good. Because a lot of things weren’t explained, their “abilities” seem more like magic than due to technology, which is a waste because the actual concept of transferring the consciousness to cyberspace is actually really interesting and is worth exploring a bit more. It needed to be fleshed out a bit more, rather than concentrating on the boobs and other fleshy things.

So yes, a real pity in my opinion. Didn’t like it, thought it was ridiculous but then so pretty. Sigh. I guess it’s really hit and miss sometimes. Although, if it were a series, I might consider watching it, just to see where it goes. So perhaps, it did achieve it’s goals, ranting and dislike aside.

Arve Rezzle Kikaijikake no Yoseitachi

Comments
2 Responses to “Anime: Arve Rezzle: Kikaijikake no Yoseitachi”
  1. Genki Jason says:

    I also watched this one this morning and felt the same way. While the animation was good the script was poor. The world building was rushed and the characterisation was awful (incest??? really???). I was sooo disappointed because I covered the development for Anime UK News and I thought it looked awesome. I think the reason it felt like an opening episode is because it’s based on a light novel and it’s the type of thing that could easily be made into a franchise.

    • everworld says:

      Quite honestly, it typifies everything that’s gone wrong with the Japanese animation industry. But that’s really just my own oversensitive opinion.

Leave a Reply

