Anime: Moyashimon: Kin Gekijou Deluxe


Yes the Moyashimon specials. Only 5 minutes long and consisting of 4 episodes they are very informative and very cute. It was a good way for me to get back into the series especially with the new season that is currently airing. I’ve always loved the microbes that have infected the show and the specials really concentrate on them, and explain their various functions. It’s truly amazing what one can learn through anime. They complement the series, and although the characters don’t make an appearance nor is it overly funny, it’s still a great addition to the series. Do watch them if you have the time, especially if you’ve watched Moyashimon.

I’m super excited about Moyashimon Returns, the 2nd series to the Moyashimon franchise. I absolutely adored the 1st season and it’s really been quite awhile since then. Imagine the joy when I found out about its return. What are you most excited about in this summer 2012 anime season? I must admit that I wasn’t looking forward to many series. The ones that piqued my interest were Binbougami ga!, Arcana Famiglia, Moyashimon Returns and Natsuyuki Rendezvous. Based on first episode impressions however, I couldn’t appreciate the first two anime, which leaves me with just two anime that I plan to watch. It’s a sad season for me. Hope that it’s a better one for you!

Leave a comment