Anime: Moyashimon


I have loved this series ever since I watched it the first time round. This second watching just confirms how much I enjoy the show, the characters and of course the micro-organisms.

Moyashimon

 

This show about a boy who can see and communicate with various bacteria is informative, funny and yet manages to mix in a good deal of real life drama. The characters are wonderfully crafted, the plot moves along with a good pace and it really educates you on the different functions of the micro-organisms, with special attention to fermentation.

It’s a series that I would recommend to everybody and I’m really glad that it’s quite popular. I think the characterizations of the different bacteria and virus are super cute and it’s been my dream to sew plushies of them at some point. The manga artist actually came down to Singapore recently, which is super cool, even though I didn’t get to see him. Add to that, there’s been a live action adaptation and a second season of the anime and I think that just goes to show how well-liked the series is.

So, if you haven’t already watched it, please do. It really is a wonderful series with high entertainment value!

Comments
One Response to “Anime: Moyashimon”
Trackbacks
Check out what others are saying...
  1. […] I’ve raved about the first season. It was brilliant after all. The second much-anticipated season however, was equally brilliant in […]



Leave a comment